South Africa 15U World Cup Squad

Back (L-R): Donavan Adeline (Gauteng), Tanner Bunn (Gauteng); Brady Conradie (Western Province), Charles Van Wyk (Western Province), Keino Davids (Western Province), Brandon Gehlig (Western Province), Keagan Lazarus (Western Province), Cullum Lee (Easterns); Fabio Sa’Miranda (Easterns); Warren Ras (Gauteng), Jaundre Smit (Kwazulu-Natal) Front (L-R):Lance Gordon (Western Province), Laindan Andrews (Boland), Na’eem Dollie (Western Province), Alexander Fortune(Western Province), Yahya Patel (SWG), Dylan O’Brian (Kwazulu-Natal), Ross Vening-Pridham (Kwazulu-Natal), Brandon Smith (Kwazulu-Natal)

The eighteen-nation U-15 Baseball World Cup – which will be staged from 31-July to 10-August in Mazatlan, Mexico, and features ten of the top fifteen countries in the world

Launched in 2012 and played every two years, the U-15 (ages 13-15) Baseball World Cup has established itself as the pinnacle of baseball in this age category — and like the U-12 (ages 11-12) Baseball World Cup, the U-15 BWC is the only world championship across all of sport featuring National Teams, with the best young baseball players in the world, and future stars, representing their countries and uniting on the Baseball World Cup global platform.

A total of eighty-three U-15 Baseball World Cup games will be showcased over eleven days. The event was moved to Mazatlan after the three newly renovated venues in the cities of Constitucian, Los Cabos and La Paz were damaged by a hurricane.

Groups and Seeding

The eighteen participating National Teams of the II U-15 Baseball World Cup have been seeded and assigned (based on current World Rankings and past performance at the inaugural U-15 Baseball World Cup in 2012) to one of three six-nation groups:

Group A houses No. 4 seed Chinese Taipei, No. 6 seed Italy, No. 7 seed Mexico, No. 10 seed Brazil, No. 13 seed Czech Republic and No. 18 seed Tunisia.

Group B brings together the top two seeds in USA and Japan (who will also be competing in their first-ever U-15 Baseball World Cup), No. 8 seed Panama, No. 11 seed Germany, No 14 seed New Zealand and No. 16 seed South Africa.

Group C features the 2012 U-15 finalists in No. 3 seed Cuba and defending champion, No. 5 seed, Venezuela, No. 9 seed Australia, No. 12 seed Argentina, No. 15 seed Hong Kong and No. 17 seed Lithuania.